Standard

Make a choice, a good one, that you can live with.

Her Eyes Only


Last time I was arrested I was charged with assaulting a cop. I  did not do such a thing. A cop was violently slamming a protester towards a car that was parking by. I hung myself on his hand , the hand that was hitting the Palestinian protester. I did not spit, kicked, slapped the cop. If the documentation of that event does not flatter me, It’s ok. I can live with that. What I can’t live with is the knowledge that a person endured violence in front of my eyes & I did nothing to stop it. I am not physically strong, but I hate, as everyone else do, to feel helpless. Sadly, living in occupied Palestine provides me a lot of opportunities to witness aggression.

Other than that, I think time has come to endorse civil disobedience based on one’s individual capability. The government we have now might have earned the title of most racist…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

